What do you do if you’ve been in a car accident? Most people are aware that when they are in an auto accident they should remain on the scene, call the police, exchange driver and insurance information and obtain a case number from the attending officer. While these first steps may be common knowledge, we have found that many people aren’t familiar with what should happen next or that the road to a healthy recovery should begin immediately.
 
At Miami Accident Center, Dr. Dean M. Zusmer and his staff are trained to help you get better as quickly as possible. It is also important to know that if you have been involved in an accident, Florida law states that you must seek medical treatment within the first 14 days after the accident or you forfeit your Personal Injury Protection (PIP) benefits.
 
Because our bodies respond differently in times of stress related events, it is extremely common for an individual involved in a car crash not to feel the effects of the accident for days, weeks and sometimes even months later. This is why it is crucial for accident victims to get checked out as soon as possible even if he or she isn’t experiencing any immediate aches or pains. Also, remember Florida is a “No-Fault” State, which means that everyone is responsible for his or her own medical treatment regardless of who was at fault.
 
The good news is that you have already paid for this medical coverage through the personal injury protection (PIP) benefit attached to your auto insurance. With this in mind, a person should never wait before getting medical treatment following an auto accident as injuries that go untreated can cause major medical problems in the future.
 
If you’ve recently been in a car accident and would like an thorough physical exam and evaluation, contact Dr. Dean M. Zusmer of Miami Accident Center today.
 
Dr. Dean M. Zusmer
Miami Chiropractor

English: ‪‪305-389-9040


Español: ‪305-928-2828
 

Miami Accident Center Main Office Location:
2645 SW 37th Ave, Suite #503 
Miami, FL 33133
 
Additional locations in Miami Dade, Broward and Palm Beach County’s.
 
Mention where you saw this post and receive complementary Digital X-Rays if needed. Up to $425 value. Expires 12/31/2016
 
DISCLAIMER: THE PATIENT AND ANY OTHER PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYMENT HAS A RIGHT TO REFUSE TO PAY, CANCEL, OR BE REIMBURSED FOR PAYMENT FOR ANY OTHER SERVICE, EXAMINATION OR CARE WHICH IS PERFORMED AS A RESULT OF AND WITHIN 72 HOURS OF RESPONDING TO THE ADVERTISEMENT FOR THE FREE, DISCOUNTED FEE, OR REDUCED FEE SERVICE, EXAMINATION OR CARE.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This